Names Searched Right Now:

If You Like Lily, You Might Love...

Lily is one of those baby names that you hear in many forms these days. If you'd like to explore other similar girl baby names, consult this list.
Rate This List:
  • Camilla

    Gender: F Rate:

    The Spanish Camila, pronounced ka-MEE-la, is the fastest rising version of this ancient Roman name, now in the Top 50, but recent royal Camilla may have helped promote the British brand. In Roman m... Read More 

  • Delilah

    Gender: F Rate:

    Delilah has shed the stigma of its biblical beguiling-temptress image, and is now appreciated for its haunting, melodic, feminine qualities. Checking out Delilah's popularity graph shows that Deli... Read More 

  • Ella

    Gender: F Rate:

    Following in the path of Emma and Isabella/Bella, Ella has been shooting up the charts since the millennium: it rose from Number 265 in 2000 to a high of Number 12 this past year. Ella has long be... Read More 

  • Finlay

    Gender: F Rate:

    Finlay is a Scottish royal name (it belonged to Macbeth"s father) that was sounding a tad fusty before several celeb parents revived it. Angie Harmon and Jason Sehorn, Daniel Baldwin and Lisa Marie... Read More 

  • Finley

    Gender: F Rate:

    This was a 100 percent male name until celebs Jason Sehorn and Angie Harmon bestowed it on their daughter, recently followed by Lisa Marie Presley, who used it for one of her (female) twins. Now t... Read More 

  • Flora

    Gender: F Rate:

    Flora, the name of the Roman goddess of flowers and spring, who enjoyed eternal youth, is one of the gently old-fashioned girls' flower names we think is due for a comeback--alongside cousins Cora ... Read More 

  • Ivy

    Gender: F Rate:

    The quirky, offbeat and energetic botanical name Ivy is enjoying a deserved revival, sure to be propelled even higher by its choice by high-profile recent parents Beyonce and Jay-Z for baby girl Bl... Read More 

  • Leila

    Gender: F Rate:

    Leila is the root name for a lush garden of similarly exotic examples, including Laila and Layla. It was popularized by the poet Byron, who used it in his poem Don Juan for a ten-year-old Turkish g... Read More 

  • Libby

    Gender: F Rate:

    Through all the years when Betty, Betsy, Beth, Liz, and Lizzie were the Elizabethan nicknames of choice, the bubblier Libby was set aside, but today it may be the most modern of all -- it has alrea... Read More 

  • Lila

    Gender: F Rate:

    Lila is one of the names with a double l sound -- Lila, Lola, and Lily -- that have recently caught on, particularly among the celebrity set (model Kate Moss and comedian Chris Rock both have littl... Read More 

See All List Categories

You might also like these lists: