Names Searched Right Now:
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Name Change.

Lightbulb Name Change.

Hi! I'm changing my name. I've been browsing nameberry for a couple of years now. I'll be 20 soon and I don't have much documents, so I shouldn't have too much trouble with the name change. My first name is Chelsea (middle name marie), and I've never liked my name. I've been considering changing my name for about 3 years now, and I would like to officially do it before this year ends. My name just doesn't feel like me anymore (it never really did in the first place).

Just to give you an idea of my "naming style": My taste is quite "adventurous". I love nature, anything fantasy, mythology, and as you can tell from my username, I really love the night time. Fall to early spring is my favorite time of year. I love names that have a cool, frosty/wintery, earthy, and/or celestial feel. I love word names. I tend to also like long, elaborate, frilly/girly, princess-y like names. Beautiful magical, mystical, mythical, enchanting names are usually my style. I also tend to not like popular names since I know what it feels like to have one.

My personality is quite shy, gentle, and kind, but also playful and adventurous. People tell me that I have a "baby face". No one can ever guess my age correctly. I'm also pretty girly (I love cute things).

I really need help coming up with combos. My mom wants me to keep Chelsea in my name (my family will still call me Chelsea), but it's so awkward and hard to work with in the middle. Marie doesn't have to stay. My main focus is the first name. I've been through a lot of names in the past few years, but I feel like I know exactly what I want (and don't want) in a name now.

*Also, I would love to use 2 middle names, but it's not something I have to do.

My list:

Winter
    Aurora/Aurore - I would love to include this in my name somehow. It doesn't really feel right as a first name, and the popularity turns me off.