Menu

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Opinions on names for my baby girl :)

Hi! I'm expecting a little girl in May and am so excited. She is our second, we have an almost-three-year-old boy, JJ.

Anywho...
    I have been researching names for the past 5 months or so and have come to the point where nothing seems fresh anymore!!! My husband and I have somewhat agreed on the following names. I'm pretty set on the first names, but would still love any new suggestions/ comments. I want her name to be unique and beautiful.

First names:

Harlinn
    Calla
    Kaia

Middle Names

Emmerson
    Lillia
    Alice
    Piper
    Elodie
    Ellery
    Emery
    Clover
    Lydia
    Eliana
    Everly
    Noelle
    Evie

Which do you think sound best together, or do you have any other suggestions? All opinions are welcome!

Thanks so much!!

Re: Opinions on names for my baby girl :)

Oh, I love Calla so much. Kaia feels a little more trendy to me, but it's a nice, energetic name. I would spell the first name Harlan, but that one is my least favorite of the three (but I do like Harper quite a bit, it seems better suited for a little girl).

I also love some of your middle names as firsts (Alice, Piper, Lydia, Noelle, Evie if it's a nn for Evelyn or Evangeline). As for combos with Calla, I think Calla Emerson (I'm not sure you need the second "M", unless it's a family name?) works best sound-wise, because it doesn't have an "L" sound like many of the others. I'm not sure it works stylistically though. What about...

Calla Evangeline
    Calla Frances (love this, not sure if Frances is your style though)

Kaia Noelle (cute, lots of energy)
    Kaia Emerson

Harlan Elodie
    Harlan Jane

Harper Noelle (love!)
    Harper Lillian

Alice Everly
    Alice Emerson

Piper Noelle (love this! same feel as Harper Noelle)
    Piper Elodie

Lydia Noelle
    Lydia Jane (pretty and girly but not frilly)

Evangeline Claire (so classy!)
    Evelyn Noelle

Other names you might like:
    Celia