Menu

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Nursery Themes!

Nursery Themes!

So I'm not pregnant or anything, but I've really gotten into thinking about nursery themes quite a bit lately. I graduated from high school a couple of years ago, and a lot of my friends and the girls I went to school with are pregnant and having babies, so the topic has started to pop up a lot. Personally, my nursery theme was Winnie the Pooh, which, looking back on it now, seems really cute and creative. My little brother's was either dinosaurs or cars (the actual vehicle, not the Disney franchise), I can't remember which.

I thought this could be a cool idea to talk about - what your own theme was, what your kids' themes were, something you wish you had done, or interesting schemes you came across. And if anyone happens to be expecting but having some trouble coming up with a theme, then maybe this could give them ideas!
    Last edited by redrobin; March 17th, 2019 at 05:01 PM.
    robin | INTP | ravenclaw

elowen morgana pearl | echo lavender | coraline october
    lilith persephone snow | galilea rosebud | flora dawn
    lyra guinevere dove | yvaine lilac | astoria swan

leopold august grey | evander quill | cassian wolf
    isadore atlas wren | gideon finch | magnus fox
    henry orion winter | arthur sage | elias lark

My son's nursery is Winnie the Pooh-themed, too — mostly white, beige and grey with some hints of blue and yellow, plus loads of soft textures. He has some Pooh bedding and an IKEA cloud cushion that he adores. I love the way it turned out.

Nelly's theme is enchanted forest. Everything is green and brown and sparkly — fairy dust, you see. The room has a starry ceiling and hubby painted some animals and trees on the walls. Right now it is overflowing with toys, though, so you can't really see it, haha.
    Last edited by thefairophelia; March 18th, 2019 at 03:10 AM.
    Victoria "Vix"

♉︎Nell (2013)
    ♉︎Teddy (2018)
    ♊︎Maggie (2019)