Names Searched Right Now:

please help with potential girls names!

hi everyone! this is my first time posting, we are expecting our first child in november and we aren't finding out the gender. i think we're all set on a boys first name but we are having a bit of trouble with a girls name.

i want something not incredibly popular, although i'm starting to learn that that sometimes even when you are unique you can't avoid some other child having the same name (my own name was very popular in the 80s when i was born so i'm a bit sensitive to this).

right now, the names in the running are:

eleanor (but i worry about all the little ellies running around)
    stella
    helena (pronounced hell-ay-nuh - not our favorite but would be after my grandmother, making me love it more)
    hazel (my husband LOVES this one)
    violet

i like but don't love any of the above. i tend to go for somewhat old fashioned feminine names. i just don't know if they are for my child. we really liked delilah but my husband can't get past the bad girl biblical story.

so, any additional suggestions or thoughts on the above would be really helpful. also, any middle name suggestions for hazel - only requirement is that it doesn't begin w/a vowel (i don't like monograms that spell words).

thanks in advance!

Re: please help with potential girls names!

cordelia ~ jessamine ~ alice ~ louisa ~ maeve ~ julia ~ eloise ~ fiona ~ genevieve
    matthias ~ william ~ henry ~ finn ~ benjamin ~ frederick ~ leander

Well, I actually really like all of the names on your list - all feminine, but not fussy, classics which would age well.