Names Searched Right Now:
Page 1 of 21 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Let's get to know each other!

I've realised that even though many other Berries know each other a little bit but I know very little about some of you being relatively new to this site, so I thought it was worth maybe setting up a special post to help me get to know some of you but also vice versa and maybe help other Berries who like me might not know a lot about others.

About me:
    My name is Molly and I'm 24 going on 25 next month and I'm expecting my first baby with husband Simon in August! I'm a high school French teacher and I have a joint degree in French and Italian and I love languages! I have one big sister, Marilyn, and she has two beautiful little girls, Minnie and Mitzi. My mum is English and my dad was Irish so I'm half English and half Irish.

I like cooking (although I'm not very good at it, Simon is the cook), I love my job and I'm very sad to be on maternity leave at the moment and I can't wait to get back to work! I like travelling and my husband and I took a three week honeymoon travelling through Italy.

I adore vintage pieces and it's very hard for me to ignore vintage fairs, charity shops or car boot sales. Our house is filled with mismatched plates and cups - what's the point of having them all the same? I will only drop them - and I don't think anything but electrical appliances and our sofas is new, it's all second hand. I prefer something to have a past, to have some character! I do like vintage pieces for clothes but I'm not totally opposed to new clothes.

I also collect thing: I collect handbags (new and old), I've been collecting old Latin dictionaries for years I'm not really sure why...they look great on bookshelves though! I also collect lipsticks, red ones in particular.

So now to you! You can reveal as much or little as you want!

Can't wait to read some other people's lives!
    Beautiful baby girl who changed our world: Nettie Claudia Appleby ~ 25th of July 2014