Names Searched Right Now:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

New & need help naming our newest addition!

Hello! I'm new to Nameberry and have heard great things my husband and I have recently found out we are pregnant AGAIN with baby #4. We currently have 3 children: 2 girls and 1 boy. Their ages are 8, 5, and 3.

The dilemma with naming is that we have a theme and can't find names we agree on!
    Our oldest is Stella Maris - Star of the sea. Next is Danica Faith. Danica means morning star. Then we have our handsome boy Orion Jack. Orion is a constellation. We want to continue the trend of celestial names but can't agree or find matching names!! We don't know if it's a boy or a girl or even twins yet. Our last name is three syllables, starts with a T and ends in a long eee sound.

Some options:
    Araceli/Aracely- altar of the heavens
    Eliana/Eliane- daughter of the sun
    Astrid- star
    Leila/Layla/Laila/Leilah- night
    Aurora/Aurore- dawn and the northern lights
    Luna- moon
    Selene- moon

Please help w/ middle names, too!

Our boy (if we have another) will be Atlas Graham, we are almost 100% positive. We just can't agree on possible girl names. Thanks in advance!

Eliane & Astrid are both lovely, and go well with your sibset the others just don't quite fit IMO
    Atlas Graham is gorgeous too
    Tasha. 21. Brit. Name Geek.

I love this theme! I have a character set, and all their children have star names too. I obsess over star names. How about:
    Cassiopeia
    Lyra
    Bellatrix

Phoebe- "Moon"
    Audra- "Storm"
    Adastra- "To the stars"
    Aura
    Ayla- "Moonlight, halo"
    Aylin- "Moon halo"
    Csilla- "Star" (pronounced Chee-la I think)
    Eos- "Dawn"
    Hespera- "Evening"
    Kalindi- "Sun"
    Nyx- "Night"
    Ourania- "Heavenly"
    Sora- "Sky"
    Sulwen- "White Sun"
    Twila/Twyla- "Twilight, Star"
    Vespera- "Morning Star, Of the Evening"
    Zora- "Aurora, Dawn"