Names Searched Right Now:
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Lightbulb New Berry Here - Stuck on Girls Names, Leaning towards Old Fashioned Names

My husband and I are expecting our second in January '14. We have a 19 month old boy and are expecting a girl this time around Our little boy's name is Graham and we are completely stuck on our girl name list. Our last name is Smith.....so the name needs to be somewhat interesting

We tend to like somewhat old fashioned/vintage names but have a hard time agreeing on any. I am a bit more adventurous than the hubby with names so we need to find a middle ground.

*Side note, I am a veterinarian and so any names that are popular dog/cat names usually get ruled off my list

Here is MY list, including which ones the hubby has been ok with.

First Names:
    Olive (I love this one, hubby says he would only go for it if we named her Olivia and called her Olive as a NN)
    Etta (Rosetta, Henrietta, Loretta)
    Nora *So far this is the only one we both like but we are not sold on it
    Frankie (Francine)
    Willa (not great with the last name smith due to sounding too much like Will Smith)
    Roxanne (Roxy) - *Hubby's suggestion
    Maeby *Both like but again not sold on it
    Lorelai (I love, hubby not so much)
    Marley
    Beatrix
    Liza

Middle Names:
    June *Both like for middle
    Cordelia
    Mae
    Ruby
    Polly
    Bea

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated, can't wait to see what you all have up your sleeves!

Thanks in advance!

Welcome to Nameberry momosmitty! I hope you like it here.

What about:

Frances
    Viola/Violet
    Jemima
    Wilhelmina (can be nicknamed Willa)
    Matilda
    Eleanor
    Pippa
    Hannah
    Lucinda/Lucy
    Cora
    Penelope
    Julia/Juliet
    Emilia
    Grace
    Lillian/Lily
    Caroline
    Charlotte
    Adeline
    ~Love names, literature, royals and horses~ <3

Favourite names:
    Girls: Azalea, Cordelia, Elizabeth, Rosalind, Scarlett, Portia, Felicity, Juliet