Names Searched Right Now:
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Exclamation Never Named a Girl!

Hello all! I'm new to Nameberry, and I'm very excited to get some feedback on my name choices.

I am expecting our fourth child and she is our first little girl! Our boys are - Ezra Larsen, Cormac Joseph, and Griffin Thomas - and I have no idea what to name a girl! I've never even thought about girl names before because I've never had to.

Here is our list:
    Emery
    Annabel
    Rosalie
    Charity

Middle names are kind of an optional thing for girls in our culture and we won't be giving her one. So, what do you think of our list? Which is your favorite? Any suggestions? Thanks!

I love Rosalie and Annabel and I think they are older names that are classic enough to stand the test of time. Emery and Charity are more trendy and less appealing.
    All the best,
    Mischa.

I like rosalie, I think it fits the best & gives her that extra girly feel since no doubt growing uo with four boys will rub off on her some I do also love Emery or Emerie I originally loved Emerson but I still feel a little boyish on it & definitely would with 4 boys but could be cute just the same good luck!

Congratulations! Your choices are lovely. I'm curious about your decision not to give a middle name when your boys all have them, but of course, it's your choice. I think Rosalie or Annabel are best of your options. Emery is rather masculine, and Charity may be seen by some as lower-classed or I've seen it described as a 'stripper' name. I don't get it, but it seems to be a fairly common perception. I think Charity would be lovely as a middle name, though.

Hmm...