Names Searched Right Now:
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Middle Name Help

Hi everyone Im a newbie here and I love talking about baby names. I am currently ttc and so names are always on my mind. Although I will admit I change my mind all the time lol. My husband and I rarely agree on names so we decided he could pick the first name if its a boy and I can pick the first name if its a girl. However we are given veto power if its really bad. Anyways to the point James has picked out the name Nolan which I absolutely love! (He heard it on a tv show he likes to watch lol) Anyways Im not sure what to do about a middle name for it so far the top is Nolan James after my husband but I'd rather not use it since its such a common name.

Also I have the little girl name Luna picked out James is on the fence on whether he likes it or not and again Im having a hard time with the middle name. I like Luna Melinda (Melinda is my mothers first name) The problem I see with this name is I know it would most likely hurt my husbands mothers feelings and even with a future child I would not use her name on another girl if I had one because her name is Shari and I dont really like it.

Sooo Suggestions or opinions for Luna; Luna Melinda ( I do really like the sound of the middle name ending in an a)

Suggestions/opinions on Nolan; Nolan James

Other names I like to give you an idea of my taste
    Asher Mattaeus (Will use in the future if we have two boys
    Aksel
    Adalaya I vetoed
    Lola husband vetoed
    Lyle husband vetoed
    Iona I vetoed

p.s Sorry for being so long winded...ops: Also last name is

Nolan James is really nice and flows well... Unless you plan on calling him James, I wouldn't really worry about it being too common of a name. If that is going to bother you though, maybe your husbands middle name could work with Nolan... Or maybe using your father or his fathers name as the middle... (Just from what it looks like, you'd like to use a family name as middles??)