Names Searched Right Now:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Opinions on my list!

Hello! I'm new to all this and just want honest (not always polite) opinions on my list. Some names are obviously outliers from my style but it would be nice to hear what everyone thinks as I want to narrow it down. Thanks in advance

Girls: Arbor, Avery, Ayla, Blakely, Brinley, Carys, Clara, Clea, Cora, Ella, Elliot (nn Ellie), Emma, Everly, Finley, Gabriella, Halle, Harper, Josephine, Juliet, Keely, Lydia, Molly, Nora, Olive, Penelope, Peyton, Piper, Quinn, Reese, Sophie, Stella, Violet

Boys: August, Bennett, Camden, Charlie, Cohen (I know the controversy around this name and am not trying to offend anyone, I just like the sound of it), Cole, Davis, Declan, Edward, Finn, Isaac, James, Jude, Julian, Lennox, Rhys, Theodore, Wesley, Weston

Girls:
    Arbor- I think this would be misheard as "Harper," and honestly I prefer Harper. Arbor isn't bad, I just think it'd be confusing.
    Peyton- Too masculine for my taste.
    Olive, Penelope- These names sound like jokes to me. They just seem like they're too much.
    Blakely, Brinley, Everly, Finley, Keely- These are all extremely trendy because of that -ley ending, and they already sound dated. This group of names is my least favorite on the list.
    Juliet, Cora, Carys, Clea, Emma, Nora, Stella, Josephine- Love these.
    Elliot- Just use Ella.

My favorites are, by far, Cora and Carys. Fantastic names!

August, Bennett, Charlie, Cole, Davis, Edward, Isaac, James, Jude, Julian, Theodore- I like these.
    Declan, Finn, Rhys, Wesley, Weston- Love these!
    Cohen- You can't use Cohen. It's a guilty pleasure. I know the sound is appealing, but there are thousands of names that sound great and won't be controversial. If there is such a huge chance that your child's name will be culturally disrespectful to any group, just give it up. You can maybe use Cowen, and definitely Cullen, Conan, or Owen, but not Cohen.

Girls