Names Searched Right Now:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Question Please share your opinions: Angela AND Angelica?

Hi everyone,

This is my very first time posting here on Nameberry, so please bear with me.
    I'm hoping to conceive this year. Not yet pregnant, but thinking about names nonetheless.

My question:
    If I were to have another daughter, can I name her Angelica when her older sister's middle name is Angela? (Angela - named to honor a family member.)

What do you think?

LoveBeingMommy

My inclination would be to say no.

But its not awful, most people's middle names go unused, and it could be interesting for them to share that connection...

It just seems a little unimaginative. There are so many wonderful names out there, surely there are others that you fancy.

What is it about Angelica that you like? Could we find a name you love even more?
    Mama to big kitty Jasper

a feel for the names i adore:
    http://nameberry.com/userlist/view/40723

I have a friend whose first name is Kate (Kathryn) and her older sister is Erin Kathleen.

It's not ideal but I think it's fine.

Quote Originally Posted by juliet.a View Post
    It just seems a little unimaginative. There are so many wonderful names out there, surely there are others that you fancy.

What is it about Angelica that you like? Could we find a name you love even more?
    I hope so!
    I've been poring over names for several months, slogging through name books as well as this and other name sites, looking for that perfect name.
    One that is feminine, classic yet not too "plain", not over-used, yet not too different (my husband would think weirdLOL).
    One that has some kind of personal meaning for me, AND that works with our rather pedestrian 3-syllable last name (in other words, doesn't sound too ridiculously exotic for our somewhat plain and common last name). (Even though I LOVE exotic traditional names!)