Names Searched Right Now:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 5 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,225

    Mythical, magical names

    I love names that have a sense of magic, mystery and history. Ones that are evocative. But don't want really long complicated names, prefer simpler ones as I have to think of how they work in the UK, US and Finland.

    Can you suggest some names in the vein of Isolde, Maeve, Isidor, Emrys?
    Mum to Mousie, Foo, Bumptious and Pudding.

  2. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Great Lakes
    Posts
    1,480
    ** The opinions expressed above are not meant to be reflective of Nameberry as a whole but are my opinion and mine alone. **

    Mommy to:
    Henry Nathaniel (3) and Julia Paige (1)

    Current favorites:
    Bennett - Emmett - Felix - Oliver - Owen - Preston - Samuel
    Abigail - Claire - Clara - Hope - Lydia - Maude - Molly

  3. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    5,340
    Ainsel
    Argante
    Carya
    Chione
    Clio
    Embla
    Eos
    Hilja
    Ino
    Iris
    Iselin
    Maia
    Niniane
    Olwen
    Orchil
    Oriande
    Saga
    Theia
    Tiranna
    Vega
    Vila

    Alvar
    Bran
    Cedar
    Enlil
    Heron
    Idris
    Lucius
    Oriel
    Orion
    Roland
    Sylvan
    Tyrian
    [FONT=Palatino Linotype][CENTER]My darling Marian Illyria Aphrodite, March 2013 & Little Bunny (a girl!) due 9th of February 2014[/CENTER][/FONT]

  4. #7
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4,088
    Otter I'm almost surprised your list is so short.

    Boys: Cymbeline, Havelock, Oberon, Yarrow, Merlin,

    Girl: Minerva, Tempest, Wisteria, Elva, Morgana
    MAJOR CONSTRUCTION ZONE
    newlywed!!! (not trying...yet)

  5. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    5,340
    Haha, yeah me too, Lex. She said she wanted simple ones, think that's why

    However, Malk, if you want more, my list is much much longer...
    [FONT=Palatino Linotype][CENTER]My darling Marian Illyria Aphrodite, March 2013 & Little Bunny (a girl!) due 9th of February 2014[/CENTER][/FONT]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •