Names Searched Right Now:
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Four pretty maids all in a row!

Well after many a month of silent stalking I am nervously posting our sibset for feedback and suggestions. Be kind this is my first time!
    Husband and I choose names with no set formula, just instinct and love for the name.. so I can't really define a style for you other than hubby likes girls to be girls...so our tribe consists of...

Abby Hannah
    Xanthe Ella
    Fenella Molly
    and we think the final member of our family may be...
    Sudi Juliette

Would love to hear your thoughts, or alternatives you think might fit!

So maybe these names are uninspiring and boring coz no-one wants to help me!
    Would really love to hear some feedback - good or bad..please

Ok, a lot of these are nms, but I do like: Abby, Juliette, Ella. I like Molly and Hannah, too. Fenella and Xanthe really throw me off, and Sudi is completely off my radar. I could maybe eventually get used to Fenella and Xanthe, but I just don't see the appeal of Sudi. I have a more traditional naming style, so maybe you'll get some responses from more ambitious namers!
    Mom to Seth Andrew and Madeline Frances

Other current favorites (girls): Rosemary, Elizabeth, Tessa, Susanna, Katherine; (boys): Noel, Spencer, Patrick, Rory, Alexander

Hello

So I think your names are the opposite of uninspiring and boring! I think they're very interesting individually and as a set.

Molly, Juliet (I like this spelling but it doesn't make much difference) and Hannah are personal favourites of mine. And I know Xanthe is super popular among a lot of the Berries. I definitely don't dislike it, it's just a name I'm not used to yet having never heard of it before nameberry! It reminds me of one of my favourites Phoebe though so I like that.

So Abby, Xanthe, Fenella and Sudi?