Names Searched Right Now:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

New to Nameberry! Please see my list and tell me what you think! :)

Hello everyone, I'm new to Nameberry. My given name is Danielle Elizabeth (surname) and I'm thoroughly obsessed with names! I'm only a teenager but I see no harm in preparing myself with names I would like to choose for my future offspring, lol. I have a huge list and reasons why I chose and adore these names. Tell me what you think!

Girls
    Andromeda (nn Andie, probably best to put as a mn but I like it for a first)
    Anona (Love love love this name! nn Nona)
    Barbara (My mom's name)
    Beth (A family name, mn only though)
    Ceola (A guilty pleasure name, pronounced Sea-oh-lah - Plus, a slight alteration of the name Cierra, my cousin's name)
    Circe (Another favorite, pronounced ser-see)
    Clarity
    Edel (Inspired by a character from the TV series, Princess Tutu, pronounced AY-duhl. Personally, I think it's better than Adel/Adelle)
    Edwina (My grandpa's name is Edward, nn Winnie or Edie)
    Euphoria (A serious guilty pleasure of mine, it keeps coming back to me; definitely a mn)
    Fio (Inspired by the heroine of Porco Rosso, a studio Ghibli production, I think it looks like a diminutive of Fiona)
    Ismene (Might be asking for trouble, but I think it's a cute name, nn Izzy?)
    Ivory
    Jean (Family name, strictly mn though)
    Juiz (Spunky name inspired by a TV series, Eden of the East, pronounced "Juu-ees" I want to get more in depth with this name later)
    Kirby (another GP)
    Lilith
    Liora

Melinda (My grandma's name)
    Merry (Family name "Mary" but with a twist)
    Minerva (GP name)
    Nerissa
    Perpetua
    Polly
    Olympia
    (Definitely a guilty pleasure nn Ollie?)
    Roberta (Stepfather's name is Robert)
    Renelle (nn Rennie)
    Sapphira
    Shira/Sheila
    Solace
    Ulrika
    Wanda
    (Another GP name, but I think it's tainted by the show "Fairly Odd Parents". Is it still usable?)