Names Searched Right Now:
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Pregnant and very worried about miscarriage

Hello everyone. I'm pregnant again (unplanned). I'm very worried about telling my husband as we had a very hard time with 7 early miscarriages between our 1st and 2nd one of which ended in an emergency hospital visit... My husband took everyone of them very hard and honestly wasn't much fun for me either. I fell pregnant with my 3rd very quickly after my 2nd and although it was an uneventful pregnancy he literally didn't sleep for weeks until we got past the first trimester. Obviously I have to tell him - wish I could wait to tell him until I get to 12 weeks but that would be wrong right? Just looking for some reassurance I guess. I'd be very interested in hearing anyone elses stories if you feel up to sharing them - I just feel so alone in this. Many thanks, Fran

Sorry to hear you've had such a hard time.
    I have no personal experience in this. I don't think it would be wrong per se to keep it from your husband until 12 weeks. After all,you're doing it with the very best intentions. But I think it's a heavy weight for you to bear alone given your previous experiences. You'll be just as worried as he will.
    I think that,even if your husband worries a lot about it once you tell him,it may be better for you both if you do. But explain how you're worried about how he'd cope if something were to go wrong. It may help him realise that you need support too?
    But that said,only you know what is best for your relationship.
    Best wishes,Hayley.