Names Searched Right Now:

If You Like Olivia, You Might Love....

Olivia is one of the vintage baby names for girls that have risen to the top of the charts over recent years. If you like Olivia but want a more distinctive girls' name, consider the girl baby names here.
Rate This List:
  • Livia

    Gender: F Rate:

    Though it sounds like a chopped-off variation of Olivia, the distinctively attractive Livia has been an independent name since the days of the ancient Romans, when it belonged to Livia Drusilla, th... Read More 

  • Louisa

    Gender: F Rate:

    Louisa, a quaint vintage name, is an example of the idea that these days, old-style girls' names are more fashionable when they end with an a rather than with e, as in Julie/Julia, Diane/Diana. Ano... Read More 

  • Octavia

    Gender: F Rate:

    Octavia began as the Latin, then Victorian name for an eighth child. While there aren't many eighth children anymore, this ancient Roman name has real possibilities as a substitute for the overused... Read More 

  • Oleana

    Gender: F Rate:

  • Olive

    Gender: F Rate:

    Though greatly overshadowed by the trendy Olivia, Olive has a quiet, subtle appeal of its own -- and is now enjoying a remarkable comeback. It returned to the Top 1000 in 2007, and has jumped 631 p... Read More 

  • Olympia

    Gender: F Rate:

    With its relation to Mount Olympus, home of the Greek gods, and to the Olympic games, this name has an athletic, goddess-like aura, making it the perfect Olivia substitute. A well-known art refere... Read More 

  • Ovidia

    Gender: F Rate:

    Ovidia is the unusual feminine form of the ancient Roman Ovidius, most famous as the name of the exiled 1st century Roman poet Ovid. Modern male form Ovidio is known in Spain and Portugal. Ovida ... Read More 

  • Valencia

    Gender: F Rate:

    This lovely orange-scented Spanish place-name would make an inventive namesake for an Aunt Valerie. Last on the popularity list in 1994, Valencia reached a high of Number 633 in 1969-70. The Medi... Read More 

  • Venetia

    Gender: F Rate:

    Venetia, the name of the region encompassing Venice, has a radiant, picturesque authenticity, as do the related Venezia and Venice. Venetia is the title of a novel by Benjamin Disraeli centering... Read More 

  • Vida

    Gender: F Rate:

    Like Vita and Viva, one of several similar life-affirming names, this one was chosen by Matthew McConaughey and his Portuguese-born wife Camila. Read More 

See All List Categories

You might also like these lists: